Seasons, holidays and happiness!

This week has been suprisingly sunny, and fairly warm (compared to recent weeks) – which, in my opinion, is brilliant! I’ve also been extremely cheery this week! 🙂  I’m not keen on winter and the minute the sun starts shining and the shops start to sell their summer ranges I get very excited. Summer is my favourite time of the year. I pine for those summer nights where it is still light at 10pm; when you can go out without a coat and feel the gentle breeze of summer air; long summer holidays with no stress whatsoever – its practically what I live for.

Unfortunately, we are still a few months away from experiencing my favourite time of the year. I have important exams in May/June, which I need to do fairly well on. Thankfully I’m not finding them too stressful at the moment – in fact, I’d say I’m unusually relaxed considering I generally stress myself out so much to the point that I basically hibernate in my room for a few weeks. Thankfully, that does not seem to be the case at the moment. The thing that keeps on pushing me through and motivating me is the thought of a 3 month holiday afterwards, with lots of sun and adventures. My boyfriends family have just booked a holiday house in Cornwall, and I am going with them – this is so exciting for me, as it will be the first time I’ve been away with his (or anyone elses) family. *squeals with excitment!*

As I mentioned earlier, I’ve been feeling very happy this week. I can’t figure out why this is such a sudden change. I know that you don’t need a reason to be happy, but I feel like it happened more or less over night. I recently got a SAD (seasonal affective disorder) lamp. This is a small lamp which emits blue light. I’m supposed to use it every morning for at least 20 minutes, which I have managed to do 4/5 days this week so far. I’m not sure whether it is actually working, or if its just the psychological effect of thinking that its working. Either way; I think it’s working! I’m actually quite suprised it’s had any effect in such a short time of using it.

Anyway, that ended up being longer than I thought it would be! Turned into a bit of a ramble but hey, that’s what blogs are for!

Megssaskia 🙂 x

One thought on “Seasons, holidays and happiness!

  1. I too, enjoy the summer. I live in one of the snowiest cities in New York State and know all too well about seasonal disorder. It snows more than the sun shines. Summer will soon be upon us and the birds will be singing, the laughter outside will be heard and the activity of the season will be full.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

