Thirteen

Good Morning! 🙂 It’s about time for a new blog post, so I thought I’d do something a bit different. Earlier this week I watched a new TV series called Thirteen. It’s about a girl named Ivy Moxam who gets kidnapped when she’s 13 and escapes at the age of 26 – 13 years later. The series follows the police inspectors and Ivy (and her family) as they try to find the person who took her.

After watching the first two episodes I absolutely loved it! It was one of those programmes where you think you know whats happening and then there’s another plot twist. It was slightly eerie, but not massively scary. Although I don’t recommend watching it late at night (like I did) because you will probably end up having nightmares, which isn’t fun. The last 30 seconds of the second episode was actually the most terrifying bit and made me jump. I really want to go into more detail but don’t want to spoil it in case you haven’t seen it yet. One thing which I noticed was the music – it just made it that little bit more exciting. Music is so powerful, it can change the mood of a scene so easily.

All in all it was a great programme which kept me on my toes and I recommend it to anyone who loves murder mystery kind of programmes – although there isn’t a murder, but I think it’s along the lines of something like that. The next episode is on Monday at 10pm – can’t wait!

Megssaskia x

One thought on “Thirteen

  1. You sold me on it. Now I want to watch the TV show but I live in the United States so hopefully I can find it online. We have something slightly similar in the US called the family but I did not want to watch it because I thought it would be too scary. I am going to try to watch Thirteen though.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

