Staying positive and friends || random thoughts 

Good afternoon 🙂 I’m in the midst of my exams and they’re not too bad to be honest. I thought they were going to be a lot worse. I’m writing this blog post on a whim, whilst sitting on a bench in the city center. 

There are rough patches in everyone’s life. It could be that you didn’t get the grades you wanted or maybe you didn’t get that job you so desperately wanted. Whatever it may be, it’s so important to keep on going and not let it weigh you down for too long. I wouldn’t say I’m necessarily going through one now, but certain circumstances have made me feel very down and unsure what to do lately.  And when that happens you can either let it engulf you by hiding under the covers and feeling sorry for yourself, or you can sort it out. I don’t like feeling down so I always try to resolve whatever issue is stopping me from being happy. However, sometimes it’s not that easy. I’m sitting here smiling at my phone thinking about past conversations I’ve had with friends. I was thinking about how important friends are, which is what inspired me to write this. And I mean real friends who make you laugh and can cheer you up in an instant. This can apply to anyone, whether that be your girlfriend/boyfriend, siblings, parents; everyone deserves people who make you smile at the most ridiculous jokes and stop you from cringing in your most embarrassing moments. 

I guess what I’m trying to say is that even in tough situations, there’s always good. Every cloud has its silver lining, you just have to stay positive. 

Have a great day 🙂 

Megssaskia x 

4 thoughts on “Staying positive and friends || random thoughts 

  1. You’re right, friends are very important. The best ones are those you can share absolutely anything with; those you can laugh and cry with; those you can talk crazy to; those who listen to you when things are really bad. I’ve got some great friends around me, and whether I am living home or away from them, I do my up most to keep in constant contact.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

