Summer Outfits

Hi! Exams are finally over and summer is upon us – or should be anyway! I love summer styles so I thought I would do a blog post and show you a few of my favourite outfits. Unfortunately it’s still not warm enough in England to wear shorts but I’m going on holiday soon so I’ll have the chance to bring out all my favourite summer clothes.

Outfit 1

This outfit is very casual and I wear it a lot with jeans as well because it’s so comfy and perfect for everyday wear. I just put a cropped t-shirt with some white ripped shorts and tied a blue checked shirt round my waist. Any plain t-shirt and shirt will work for this and if it’s too cold for shorts they can be easily swapped with jeans. If it gets a bit colder in evenings then you can use the shirt instead of having to take a jumper.

DSCN3142

Outfit 2

Dungarees are one of summers must haves! They look so good with various different tops. I love to wear them with high neck crop tops which have a colourful pattern so it’s not too plain. I’ve put denim dungarees with a gold, white and black aztec pattern top. This is perfect because it’s so quick to put on and the shorts aren’t too short.

 DSCN3149

Outfit 3

High waisted shorts and a crop top always look so good and can be worn casually in the daytime or smarter in the evening. For evenings I would use shorts of another material rather than denim in order to dress it up a bit more if going out to dinner or for a party. It also looks good with a kimono or cardigan over the top for when it gets colder.

DSCN3151

Outfit 4

This outfit is perfect for slipping over a swimming costume/bikini or for laying around the house. The material on both the shorts and jumper are so comfy which is great for lounging around in. The shorts are black with coloured patterns on which is good because they match lots of different colours.

DSCN3143

Outfit 5  

This is one of my favourite outfits because it can be worn in the day or at night with a denim jacket. Dresses are great for summer because sometimes when it’s very hot wearing tight shorts and tops can be quite uncomfortable – a dress can be easily slipped on. Denim jackets are also great and I think this light denim is perfect for creating a summery vibe.

DSCN3157.JPG

Outfit 6

DSCN3162

This outfit consists of simply a swing dress and belt. This can be quickly slipped on over a bikini by the pool or worn out and about. When wearing it out I like to put a brown belt around the waist and pull the top of the dress over the belit as this is very effective and makes it slightly shorter as I find them comfier above the knee. I love the blue and white pattern, the high neck and the material is fairly thin so it’s brilliant for hot summer days.

 

 

 

 

 

I hope this gives you some outfit inspiration if you don’t already have any. I’d love to know what your favourite summer outfit is so leave me a comment below. Have a great summer!

Megssaskia x

3 thoughts on “Summer Outfits

Leave a Reply

