Zug, Switzerland – August 2017

Hello! This is going to be the first of a few posts containing memories and photos from my holiday to Switzerland. We went to several different places so I thought that instead of squeezing it all into one post, I would do several smaller ones. I thought I would kick off the Switzerland post spam with a fairly short post about Zug.

Zug is about an hour away from where we’re staying, and very near to where my Aunt lives. We met up with her and had lunch in the town then strolled around for a while. We come to Switzerland often but I feel like this is the first time I’ve ever really felt like I’ve seen lots of Swiss things! I love all the houses with their shutters and bright colours – I feel like I’ve just stepped out of Heidi! The lake was also gorgeous and unexpected! They were even setting up for a Jazz concert in the evening, which I thought was very cool. Unfortunately we were only there for a few short hours as we needed to get back. I would have loved to stay for longer and sunbathe by the lake!

I hope you enjoy the photos – it looked much better in real life!

Megssaskia x

Leave a comment